background image
Skip to content

We offer a variety of map options on the site.

Maps Brant You may choose to view a dynamic interactive map system with numerous mapping layers that can be turned on as needed. Or, you may select from maps from the gallery, which have been prepared to promote or highlight locations and specific information across the County of Brant.

Interactive Maps

Gain access to a vast amount of information on this mapping site anytime or anywhere. The mapping solution is widely available on many devices that support web browsing.

Launch the Map App

Map Gallery

View and download maps prepared to promote events, trails and locations across the County.

Full County of Brant Map
View More maps...

Accessibility Advisory Committee

The County of Brant is committed to ensuring its services are provided in an accessible manner. The County of Brant promotes equal opportunity and access for all persons regardless of their needs; to enhance the quality of life for those who live, work or place in the County; and to allow them to participate inclusively in all aspects of community life.

Accessibility Advisory Committee

All municipalities with a population over 10,000 are required to have an Accessibility Advisory Committee (AAC). The AAC reports to the Community Services Committee monthly. If you are interested in joining the AAC and making a difference in your community please contact the Clerk's Office at 519.449.2451.

Accessibility Services is responsible for the following:

  • Development of Annual Accessibility Plan
  • Ongoing accessibility assessment of built environment and public spaces
  • Yearly budget allocation towards accessibility upgrades to parking, washrooms and pathways and trails/playgrounds within public spaces
  • Development of Facility Accessibility Design Standards for any County owner facilities
  • Development of Accessible Public Spaces Design Standards for any County-owned public space
  • Review of subdivision, site plan control and large building construction plans
  • Review of Municipal By-Laws which impact accessibility.
  • Ensure staff are trained on Accessibility Standards
  • Recognition of community contributions to increasing accessibility
  • Work in compliance with the AODA Standards, set within the Province of Ontario.

Committee Members:

Councillor David Miller, Council Representative

Drew Baird - Chair
Patrick Newstead -  Vice Chair
Ruth Ann Broughton
Jack Davis
Leona Foster
Lyle Marchewka
Sara Staysa
Timothy Clipperton 

Staff Resources:

Lesley Head, Director of Community Relations
Christine Scrivener, Library Branch Coordinator
Rick Weidhaas, Deputy Chief Building Official
Nancy Davis, Recording Secretary/Administrative Assistant
Sheena Yarek, Accessibility Coordinator, Community Relations

County Contacts

26 Park Avenue, Burford, ON N0E 1A0
Phone: 519-449-2451
Toll Free: 1-888-250-2295
Fax: 519-449-2454
Monday - Friday - 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 160
Burford, ON
N0E 1A0

Property Tax
26 Park Avenue, Burford, ON N0E 1A0
Phone: 519-449-2451
Toll Free: 1-888-250-2295
Fax: 519-449-1380
Monday - Friday - 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 249
Burford, ON
N0E 1A0